information

We use cookies to give you the best possible experience online. By continuing to use our website, you agree to receiving our cookies on your web browser. Visit our cookie policy page to find out more and how to change your cookie settings.

skip to main content

Customer reviews

Call us for a free chat on 0800 032 9301

Lines open: 8.30am to 6pm Monday to Friday

Customer reviews

Welcome to our LV= Advice Service customer reviews section. Here you can read unbiased reviews written by real customers who've used our advice service.

At LV=, we value feedback from our customers which is why we’ve partnered with Reevoo, who offer an independent service and collect feedback from LV= customers on our behalf. Find out how our customers can leave feedback.

All reviews are 100% genuine - you can read them for yourself below.

LV= advice service reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Team expertise and knowledge
9.4
Clear and simple experience
9.2
Speed from application to completion
8.5
Quality of recommendations
9.3
Overall rating
9.2
Scores 9.2 out of 10 based on 64 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

Susan

GB
+
Not pushy
Thorough review of requirements
Recommendations clearly explained and justified
The industry wide fee structure is difficult to justify but 3% for the advice is in line with all other providers
Confirmed purchase: 17 August 2017
Published on: 28 August 2017
10 out of 10

Russell

Dorset GB
+
Clear advice, nice and simple process and a good outcome
The existing pension provider should have been quicker with the transfer and responses to information requests
Confirmed purchase: 07 August 2017
Published on: 11 August 2017

Hi Russell, thank you for taking the time to review our Retirement Advice Service. We're pleased you had a positive experience, and I will be passing on your feedback. Kind regards, Rachel.

10 out of 10

John

Eccles GB
+
you made it easy thanks
no nothing bad
Confirmed purchase: 01 August 2017
Published on: 08 August 2017

Hi John

Thanks for your feedback on our Retirement Advice Service, we're pleased you had a positive comment and found that we made it easier for you.

Kind regards, Emily

9 out of 10

Paul

Northampton GB
+
Impressed with regular updates, keeping me informed of each stage of the process. Whole transfer was completed fast and efficient, would recommend this service. I used the online wizard and acted on advice given in report.
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 28 July 2017
Published on: 08 August 2017

Hi Paul

Thank you for giving us your feedback on our Retirement Advice Service. We're really pleased to read that you were happy with the service we provided. We're pleased you would recommend our service and that you were well informed during the process.

If you have any other queries or questions, don't hesitate to contact us at reevoo@lv.com.

Kind regards, Emily

10 out of 10

Robert

Morden GB
+
The process was quick and easy everything was done for me,and I was keeped informed every step of the way.
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 27 July 2017
Published on: 08 August 2017

Hi Robert

Thank you for your feedback on our Retirement Advice Service. We're happy to hear you found the process quick and easy and that we kept you well-informed.

If you have any questions at all, you can email us at reevoo@lv.com.

Kind regards, Emily

Have a commitment free chat with a Pension Specialist

Call us on 0800 032 9301

TextDirect: First dial 18001

Lines open: 8.30am to 6pm Monday to Friday. We may record and/or monitor calls for training and audit purposes.

Start your conversation with a pension specialist today by telling us about:

  • Your current pension pots
  • Any contributions you're making
  • How much you've already saved