information

We use cookies to give you the best possible experience online. By continuing to use our website, you agree to receiving our cookies on your web browser. Visit our cookie policy page to find out more and how to change your cookie settings.

skip to main content

Over 50 Life Insurance

Three great reasons to choose the LV= 50 Plus plan...

  • Guaranteed acceptance - no health questions asked
  • Premiums starting from £7 a month (depending on age)
  • Full cover after just 12 months
An over 50s Married couple with their grandkids, dog, and member of the LV= legal team stood behind the LV= heart

Customer Reviews For Over 50 Life Insurance

Welcome to our 50 Plus plan customer reviews section. Here you can read unbiased reviews and ratings from our customers.

At LV=, we are keen to get feedback from our customers which is why we’ve partnered with reevoo, an independent review company, who collect feedback from LV= customers. Find out how our customers can leave feedback.

All reviews are 100% genuine - you can read them for yourself below.

50 Plus plan reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Ease of application
9.3
Value for money
9.0
Overall rating
9.1
Scores 9.1 out of 10 based on 519 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 24 months.
10 out of 10

Geoffrey

Durham GB
+
Easy to apply for, fast and friendly service, peace of mind.
No bad points
Confirmed purchase: 23 May 2017
Published on: 18 October 2017
8 out of 10

Caroline

Glasgow GB
+
Easy to complete the forms online
I think you should get back what you put in if more than policy amount
Confirmed purchase: 22 May 2017
Published on: 18 October 2017
10 out of 10

Myra

Haverhill GB
+
Peace of mind
No
Confirmed purchase: 22 May 2017
Published on: 18 October 2017
10 out of 10

Cecil

Neath GB
+
Once it's set up you can forget about it
I opted to go with dignity but it means I have no choice for an undertaker, as I would have liked to choose a local firm
Confirmed purchase: 22 May 2017
Published on: 18 October 2017
10 out of 10

Nolan

Banbury GB
+
Easy to set up.
No.
Confirmed purchase: 17 May 2017
Published on: 18 October 2017

Our over 50s life insurance application is quick and easy

You can phone us

Call our friendly UK-based team for more information or a quote:

0800 197 0517
Quoting offer code
IELO
TextDirect: 18001 0800 197 0517
8am to 7pm Monday to Friday

Existing customer?

We may record and / or monitor calls for training and audit purposes.

Complimentary Gift

Complimentary Gift when you apply.

50 Plus welcome gifts
*Amazon T&Cs

*Amazon.co.uk is not a sponsor of this Promotion. For complete gift certificate terms and conditions, see www.amazon.co.uk/gc-legal. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates.

Why choose LV=

An insurance provider you can trust established in 1843.

  • 100% of claims paid in 2016
  • UK's largest friendly society

Loyalty rewards

Get access to a range of member benefits and exclusive loyalty rewards at no extra cost.

Find out more about these rewards

Policy documents

  • Policy summary
  • Our services

View policy documents

Need help?

Speak to one of our agents for a quote or for more information about our over 50s life cover.

Get some help