information

We use cookies to give you the best possible experience online. By continuing to use our website, you agree to receiving our cookies on your web browser. Visit our cookie policy page to find out more and how to change your cookie settings.

skip to main content

Life Insurance customer reviews

Welcome to our LV= Life Insurance customer reviews section. Here you can read unbiased reviews written by real customers who actually bought our life insurance product.

At LV=, we value feedback from our customers which is why we’ve partnered with reevoo, who offer an independent service and collect feedback from LV= customers on our behalf. Find out how our customers can leave feedback.

All reviews are 100% genuine - you can read them for yourself below.

LV Life Insurance reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Ease of application
9.2
Value for money
9.2
Overall rating
9.0
Scores 9.0 out of 10 based on 305 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 24 months.
10 out of 10

Michael

Crowle GB
+
Easy on line application and great service.
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 20 October 2017
Published on: 05 November 2017

Hi Michael

Thank you for your feedback on our Life Insurance Plan. We're pleased to hear you found our online application easy.

If you have any other questions, you can contact us at reevoo@lv.com.

Kind regards, Emily

9 out of 10

Louis

London GB
+
Very easy to apply and value for money
N.A
Confirmed purchase: 16 October 2017
Published on: 07 November 2017

Hi Louis

Thank you for your feedback on our Retirement Advice Service. We're pleased to hear you found the process easy to apply for and value for money, that's great feedback!

Kind regards, Emily

8 out of 10

Mark

Doncaster GB
+
Easy to apply and sort
None can think of
Confirmed purchase: 29 September 2017
Published on: 22 October 2017

Hi Mark

Thanks for your feedback on our Life Insurance Plan, we're pleased to hear you found the process easy to apply for.

Kind regards, Emily

10 out of 10

Nicola

Derby GB
+
Really easy to sort out on line
None
Confirmed purchase: 28 September 2017
Published on: 18 October 2017

Hi Nicola

Thanks for your feedback on our LV= Life Insurance Plan. We're pleased to hear you found the process easy to sort online.

Kind regards, Emily

8 out of 10

Carl

York GB
+
Easy to set up
No documents sent either emailed or post even after several requested

Initial quote doesn't bear anything to the final quote
Confirmed purchase: 24 September 2017
Published on: 22 October 2017

Hi Carl

Thank you for your feedback on your Life Insurance Plan. We're pleased to hear you found our plan easy to set up.

However, we're sorry to hear that no documents were sent to you. I've passed your comments onto the relevant team to escalate.

Kind regards, Emily

Our life insurance application is quick and easy

Do you need help?

Phone
Call LifeSearch on:
0800 197 2266

Mon to Thu 8am - 8pm
Fri 8am - 6pm

Existing customer?
0800 678 1906

8.30am - 6.30pm Monday to Friday

Calls may be recorded and/or monitored for training and audit purposes.

LV= have chosen to partner with LifeSearch to offer customers independent advice for protection products.

More about LifeSearch and your protection needs

Understand life cover

We've created lots of useful information to guide you through the process of finding which life insurance product is right for you.

Find out more about life cover

Why choose LV=

An insurance provider you can trust established in 1843.

  • 97% of claims paid in 2016
  • UK's largest friendly society

Policy documents

  • Policy summary
  • Policy conditions

View policy documents

FAQs

From what's covered, ways to get set up or even how to claim, our library of FAQs can help.

View our Life Insurance FAQs