information

We use cookies to give you the best possible experience online. By continuing to use our website, you agree to receiving our cookies on your web browser. Visit our cookie policy page to find out more and how to change your cookie settings.

skip to main content

Life Insurance customer reviews

Welcome to our LV= Life Insurance customer reviews section. Here you can read unbiased reviews written by real customers who actually bought our life insurance product.

At LV=, we value feedback from our customers which is why we’ve partnered with reevoo, who offer an independent service and collect feedback from LV= customers on our behalf. Find out how our customers can leave feedback.

All reviews are 100% genuine - you can read them for yourself below.

LV Life Insurance reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Ease of application
9.2
Value for money
9.1
Overall rating
9.0
Scores 9.0 out of 10 based on 338 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 24 months.
6 out of 10

Fern

GB
+
Really easy to set up.
Bad comms.
I'm not sure what happens if both of us die.
Didn't ask us to name beneficiaries.
Confirmed purchase: 21 August 2017
Published on: 11 September 2017
10 out of 10

Martin

London GB
+
Provides a steady income stream for my family if I die. Cost effective compared with a lump sum
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 17 August 2017
Published on: 11 September 2017
10 out of 10

Clive

Derby GB
+
The reason I purchased from LV was because my parents were insured with them, and on their death payment was prompt and good value
None
Confirmed purchase: 16 August 2017
Published on: 07 September 2017
10 out of 10

Riaz

GB
+
Easy online application . sorted out within 24 hours
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 16 August 2017
Published on: 07 September 2017

Hi Riaz, thank you for taking the time to review your LV= Life Insurance Plan, we're really pleased you found it quick and easy to set up. Kind regards, Rachel.

10 out of 10

Wendy

Clacton GB
+
Quick reliable and peace of mind
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 14 August 2017
Published on: 07 September 2017

Hi Wendy, thank you for taking the time to feedback on your LV= Life Insurance Plan, we're really glad we could help provide you with that peace of mind. Kind regards, Rachel.

Our life insurance application is quick and easy

Do you need help?

Call LifeSearch on:

Phone0800 197 2266

Mon to Thu 8am - 8pm
Fri 8am - 6pm

Calls may be recorded and/or monitored for training and audit purposes.

LV= have chosen to partner with LifeSearch to offer customers independent advice for protection products.

More about LifeSearch and your protection needs

Enter your details and a LifeSearch adviser will call you back.

Existing customer?

Phone
0800 678 1906

8.30am - 6.30pm Monday to Friday

Existing customer section

Understand life cover

We've created lots of useful information to guide you through the process of finding which life insurance product is right for you.

Find out more about life cover

Why choose LV=

An insurance provider you can trust established in 1843.

  • 97% of claims paid in 2016
  • UK's largest friendly society

Policy documents

  • Policy summary
  • Policy conditions

View policy documents

FAQs

From what's covered, ways to get set up or even how to claim, our library of FAQs can help.

View our Life Insurance FAQs