information

We use cookies to give you the best possible experience online. By continuing to use our website, you agree to receiving our cookies on your web browser. Visit our cookie policy page to find out more and how to change your cookie settings.

skip to main content

Life Insurance customer reviews

Welcome to our LV= Life Insurance customer reviews section. Here you can read unbiased reviews written by real customers who actually bought our life insurance product.

At LV=, we value feedback from our customers which is why we’ve partnered with reevoo, who offer an independent service and collect feedback from LV= customers on our behalf. Find out how our customers can leave feedback.

All reviews are 100% genuine - you can read them for yourself below.

LV Life Insurance reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Ease of application
9.2
Value for money
9.1
Overall rating
9.0
Scores 9.0 out of 10 based on 312 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 24 months.
10 out of 10

David

Chester GB
+
Good price and the cover i wanted
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 14 November 2017
Published on: 30 November 2017

Hi David

Thank you for your feedback on our Life Insurance Plan. We're pleased to hear you got the cover you wanted for a good price.

Kind regards, Emily

10 out of 10

David

Lurgan GB
+
Well informed easy to use and value for money
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 09 November 2017
Published on: 29 November 2017

Hi David

Thank you for your feedback on our Life Insurance Plan. We're happy to hear you had a positive experience and found you were well informed and that you got good value for your money.

Kind regards, Emily

8 out of 10

Jason

Yeovil GB
+
Quick and fairly efficient system that offered the cover I req’d
Nil comment
Confirmed purchase: 09 November 2017
Published on: 29 November 2017

Hi Jason

Thank you for your feedback on our Life Insurance Plan. We're really pleased to hear your positive comments and that you found the system quick and efficient.

Kind regards, Emily

8 out of 10

Paul

Plymouth GB
+
Website easy to navigate, documentation summary clear and able to easily download and store essential documents. Price cheaper going direct than with certain comparison sites.
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 08 November 2017
Published on: 29 November 2017

Hi Paul

Thank you for your feedback on our Life Insurance Plan. We're really pleased to hear you found the website easy to navigate and that your documentation was clear.

If you have any other comments at all, please do not hesitate to get in contact at reevoo@lv.com.

Kind regards, Emily

9 out of 10

Matthew

crediton GB
+
Very easy to apply and quick response. Good value for money as well!
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 06 November 2017
Published on: 29 November 2017

Hi Matthew

Thank you for your feedback on our Life Insurance Plan. We're pleased to hear you found the process quick to apply and good value for money.

If you have any questions at all, you can contact us at reevoo@lv.com.

Kind regards, Emily

Our life insurance application is quick and easy

Phone
Call LifeSearch on:
0800 197 2266

Mon to Thu 8am - 8pm
Fri 8am - 6pm

Existing customer?
0800 678 1906

8.30am - 6.30pm Monday to Friday

Calls may be recorded and/or monitored for training and audit purposes.

LV= have chosen to partner with LifeSearch to offer customers independent advice for protection products.

More about LifeSearch and your protection needs

Understand life cover

We've created lots of useful information to guide you through the process of finding which life insurance product is right for you.

Find out more about life cover

Why choose LV=

An insurance provider you can trust established in 1843.

  • 97% of claims paid in 2016
  • UK's largest friendly society

Policy documents

  • Policy summary
  • Policy conditions

View policy documents

FAQs

From what's covered, ways to get set up or even how to claim, our library of FAQs can help.

View our Life Insurance FAQs