information

We use cookies to give you the best possible experience online. By continuing to use our website, you agree to receiving our cookies on your web browser. Visit our cookie policy page to find out more and how to change your cookie settings.

skip to main content

Life Insurance with Critical Illness

Our life with critical illness cover can pay a lump sum of money if you die or suffer a critical illness

  • With a total of 63 critical illnesses covered, we’re one of the market leaders
  • Up to £25,000 children’s critical illness cover at no extra cost
  • We pay claims quickly – and you can use your money how you want
Man in wheelchair looking down at a dog with a women stroking the dog and green heart in the background

Customer Reviews

Welcome to our LV= Life Insurance with Critical Illness customer reviews section. Here you can read unbiased reviews written by real customers who actually bought our life insurance product.

At LV=, we value feedback from our customers which is why we’ve partnered with reevoo, who offer an independent service and collect feedback from LV= customers on our behalf. Find out how our customers can leave feedback.

All reviews are 100% genuine - you can read them for yourself below.

Life and Critical Illness Policy reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Ease of application
8.8
Value for money
8.8
Overall rating
8.9
Scores 8.9 out of 10 based on 49 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 24 months.
10 out of 10

Jules

Macclesfield GB
+
Easy on line process
Not much communication through email as expected
Confirmed purchase: 26 June 2017
Published on: 17 July 2017

Hi Jules, thank you for taking the time to review your Life and Critical Illness Policy. We're pleased you found the online journey easy, we appreciate your feedback. Kind regards, Rachel.

10 out of 10

Holly

GB
+
Easy and quick
Nothing bad
Confirmed purchase: 04 April 2017
Published on: 04 May 2017

Hi Holly, thank you for taking the time to review your Life and Critical Illness policy. We're glad you found the process quick and easy to complete. Kind regards, Rachel.

8 out of 10

John

Peterborough GB
+
Value for money compared to other plans
Took too long to assess my medical report.
Confirmed purchase: 19 February 2017
Published on: 01 April 2017

Hi John, thank you for taking the time to review your Life and Critical Illness Policy. We're pleased you found the policy to be good value, and I will pass on your feedback about the waiting time for your medical report assessment. Kind regards, Rachel.

10 out of 10

Darren

Birmingham GB
+
Set up on line very quickly
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 31 January 2017
Published on: 26 February 2017

Hi Darren, thank you for taking the time to review your Life and Critical Illness Policy. We're pleased you found the policy easy to set up. Kind regards, Rachel.

8 out of 10

Ashley

Warwick GB
+
Ability to tailor the product to your own requirements without needing to use a financial advisor.
First application form was lost in post and LV were a little slow to follow up.
Confirmed purchase: 29 January 2017
Published on: 08 February 2017

Hi Ashley, thank you for taking the time to review your Life and Critical Illness Policy. I will pass on your feedback about the lost application and the time it took to resolve. Kind regards, Rachel.

Our life with critical illness application is quick and easy

A customer story

Paul shares his experience with us.

Image of Paul

Children's critical illness cover

Nicola and Jeremy share their story about their son's illness.

Image of Nicola and Jeremy

You can also phone

Call our UK-based advisers for more information or a quote:

Green phone

0800 756 8515
Quoting offer code IELO

9am - 5pm Monday to Friday

For existing customers

Green phone

0800 678 1906
8.30am - 6.30pm Monday - Friday

TextDirect first dial 18001

We may record and / or monitor calls for training and audit purposes.

We offer advice on LV= products only.

If you need cover for total permanent disability you will need to call our advisers. This cover is not available if you apply online.

Existing customer?

Understand life cover

We've created lots of useful information to guide you through the process of finding which life insurance product is right for you.

Find out more

Why choose LV=

An insurance provider you can trust established in 1843.

  • 91% of critical illness claims paid in 2015
  • UK's largest friendly society

Policy documents

  • Policy summary
  • Policy conditions

View policy documents

Get advice

Speak to one of our advisers who can make sure you have the right cover for your needs.

Get some advice